2017 Logistics

2017 Annual ICOM-ICTOP Conference / Windhoek, Namibia

Recommended Conference Accommodation​

Please note that it is recommended that you book your stay at the Safari Court Hotel/Hotel Safari where the conference will take place. The buses for dislocated conference sessions and study tours will start and return from the Safari Court Hotel/Hotel Safari. If you choose to book to stay at other accommodation we cannot guarantee transport between your accommodation and the conference venue.

  1. Safari Court Hotel****

This four-star hotel offers 215 luxuriously appointed Bedrooms and Suites which are spacious and include a sitting area, air-conditioning and heating, en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower, toilet, electrical sharing plug and hair-dryer.

  1. Hotel Safari ***

Hotel Safari is one of the most well-known hotels in Namibia and caters for the holiday maker, the family, the businessman and conference delegate alike. It also offers perfect accommodation for school groups and sports teams.

https://www.safarihotelsnamibia.com/

 

Alternative Conference Accommodation​

Delegates may also consider the following establishments for alternative accommodation (Please note that these are just suggestions. Participants should take the time to do their own research):

Hotels

The Hilton Hotel Windhoek                    http://www.hiltonhotelwindhoek.com/

Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino        http://www.minorhotels.com/en/avani/windhoek/

Protea Hotel Thüringerhof                      http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/wdhth-protea-hotel-windhoek-thuringerhof/

Protea Hotel Fürstenhof                          http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/wdhfr-protea-hotel-windhoek-f%C3%BCrstenhof/

Windhoek Country Club                          http://www.legacyhotels.co.za/en/hotels/windhoek

Bed and Breakfast/Guest House

Olive Grove Guest House                       http://olivegrove-namibia.com/rates/

The Elegant Guest House                       http://www.the-elegant-guesthouse.com/

Klein Windhoek Guest House               http://www.kleinwindhoekguesthouse.com/

Arrebuch Travel Lodge                          http://www.arebbusch.com/

Hotel Uhland/Pension                           http://www.hoteluhland.com/

Self-Catering accommodation

Arrebuch Travel Lodge                         http://www.arebbusch.com/

Hartmann Suites                                   http://www.hartmannsuites.com/

Urban Camp                                          http://www.urbancamp.net/