Board Members


ICTOP Board 2016-2019

Chair: Darko Babic (Croatia) // Assistant Professor, University of Zagreb – Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Museology and Heritage Management (Croatia)

Vice Chair & Treasurer: Leena Tokila (Finland) // Director of Training and Development, Finnish Museums Association (Finland)

Secretary: Ruth Linton (Barbados) // Facilities Coordinator, Museum of Parliament and National Heroes Gallery (Barbados)

Communications Officer: Sophie Biecheler-Fiocconi (France) // Head of Institutional and International Relations, Universcience (France)

Board Members

George Jacob (Canada) // President & CEO of Bay Ecotarium San Francisco (USA)

Kiersten Latham (USA) // Associate Professor and Director of MuseLab, School of Library and Information Science, Kent State University (USA)

Phaedra Livingstone (Canada) // Professor & Program Coordinator, Museum & Cultural Management Program, Centennial College (Canada)

Uma Parameswar (India/Singapore) // Museum consultant – Athina Consulting (Singapore)

Anna  Maria Visser Travagli (Italy) // Co-director of the MuSeC Master programme and Lecturer of Museum Studies, Ferrara University (Italy) & Vice President of the Fine Arts Committee of the Italian Ministry of Cultural Property

Ex-Officio/immediate past Chair (non-elected position):

Lynne Teather (Canada) // Professor Emeritus (Master of Museum Studies Program, University of Toronto, Faculty of Information & Culture + Heritage + Memory  Consultant, Canada)


Representatives for ICOM Kyoto 2019 organizing committee:

Tadhito Emizu (Japan) // Lecturer of Museology (Licesed Professional Training Centre, Tokai University, Japan)

Yuka Inoue (Japan) // Lecturer of Museology (Bunkyo University, Japan)


Immediate Past Board (2013-2016)

Chair: Lynne Teather (Canada)

Vice Chair: Andreja Rihter (Slovenia)

Secretary: Phaedra Livingstone (Canada/USA)

Treasurer: Darko Babic (Croatia)

Paula Assuncao dos Santos (Brazil/Netherlands)

Joy Davis (Canada)

Charlotte Holmes (United Kingdom)

Manvi Sharma Seth (India)

Leena Tokila (Finland)

Helene Vassal (France)